Niall Campbell

Niall Campbell is a Scottish poet originally from South Uist in the Western Isles. He has been recipient of an Eric Gregory Award and a Robert Louis Stevenson Fellowship, both in 2011.

In 2013, his poem, ‘The Letter Always Arrives at its Destination’ was awarded the Poetry London prize for best poem, which presaged the response to his first collection.

Moontide (Bloodaxe, 2014) was the inaugural winner of the Edwin Morgan Poetry Prize, and received the Saltire First Book of the Year, both in 2014. It was also shortlisted for both The Forward and The Aldeburgh prizes for Best First Collection, and given a Poetry Book Society Recommendation. First Nights, selections from Moontide with some new poems, was published in the United States in 2016 as part of the Princeton Series of Contemporary Poets. His second collection Noctuary (Bloodaxde, 2019) was nominated for the Forward Prize. Campbell lives in Edinburgh and is currently writing a libretto for an opera in collaboration with Anna Appleby.

John Glenday

John Glenday is the author of four collections. The Apple Ghost (Peterloo Poets 1989) won a Scottish Arts Council Book Award and Undark, (Peterloo Poets 1995)was a Poetry Book Society Recommendation. Grain (Picador, 2009) was also a Poetry Book Society Recommendation and shortlisted for both the Ted Hughes Award and the Griffin Poetry Prize. The Golden Mean (Picador 2015) was shortlisted for the Saltire Scottish Poetry Book of the Year and won the 2015 Roehampton Poetry Prize. 

His most recent publications are a limited edition artbook in collaboration with Maria Isakova Bennett, mira, (Coast to Coast to Coast 2019) and a pamphlet, The Firth (Mariscat Press 2020). His Selected Poems came out with Picador in 2020. 


Aoife Lyall

Aoife Lyall is the author of Mother, Nature (Bloodaxe Books, 2021), a poetry collection devoted to the exploration of pregnancy, pregnancy loss, and early motherhood, which was shortlisted for the Saltire Society First Book Award. Her poetry has received national and international recognition through the Hennessy New Irish Writing Awards and the Emerging Scottish Writers Awards. In 2020, she received generous National Lottery funding through Creative Scotland to write her second poetry collection. Her reviews have appeared in Poetry London, PN Review and Poetry Ireland Review. She now lives in the Scottish Highlands with her family. 

Jeanette McLaughlin

Shirley Whiteside