Wednesday 4 November 2020

Fletcher of Saltoun Award Final Winners Announced

We are delighted to annoucne the final three Flecther of Saltoun Award winners for 2020 are Prof. Jason Leitch, Doddie Weir and Prof. Paul Mealor. 


One again we are amazed at the range of work highlighted by these winners, the Chief Medical Officer for Scotland, a rugby legend and charity founder and a composer and chart-topper. 

Prof. Jason Leitch was selected for his outstanding work in offering clear, scientific information throughout the Covid-19 pandemic.  

 Prof. Paul Mealor, of Aberdeen University, was awarded for his incredible range of influence as a composer and educator. 

Doddie Weir, former Scotland Team rugby player, was honoured for his indefatigable charity work, raising money to research MND and improve the lives of people with the condition. 


11 February 2021

Branches Going Online

A number of our branches have taken their events online!

Read More >


28 January 2021

Celebrating the Life of Robin MacCormick

We are sorry to note the passing of Saltire stalwart Robin MacCormick. 

Read More >


4 November 2020

Fletcher of Saltoun Award Final Winners Announced

Three more inredible Scots have been honoured for their work in contributions to Science, Public Life and Arts and Humanities. 

Read More >

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10   >