2015 Publisher of the Year Shortlist 



Black & White Publishing


Floris Books



Freight Books 







Luath Press

 Sandstone Press


The shortlist was drawn up by a judging panel including representatives of Creative Scotland, Publishing Scotland and the Scottish book world:

  • Aly Barr, Acting Head of Literature, Languages and Publishing, Creative Scotland
  • Jenny Brown, Jenny Brown Associates
  • Rosamund de la Hey, Mainstreet Books, St Boswells
  • Claire Malcolm, CEO, New Writing North
  • Marion Sinclair, Chief Executive, Publishing Scotland
  • Professor Claire Squires, University of Stirling