We are delighted to announce the 2018 Saltire Housing Design Awards Shortlists

Single Dwelling

The Panel is looking for excellent examples of houses for individual clients that demonstrate a strong concept, a successful relationship to their site and an appropriate energy strategy.


Due West
Architect: Cameron Webster Architects


Green House at Eskhill
Architect: Gray Marshall and Associates


Millbuies House
Architect: Cameron Webster Architects

Strathdon House
Architect: Brown & Brown Architects

Westside, Pentlands
Architect: Roxburgh McEwan


The Coach House, Falkirk
Architect: thatstudio Chartered Architects Ltd


Inclusive Family Home, Edinburgh
Architect: Chambers McMillan Architects



Fern Cottage, Nethy Bridge
Achitect: W T Architecture


Claddens Holdings, Lenzie
Architect: John Gilbert Architects


Multiple Dwellings Shortlist


Parkview, Dundee
Archiect: Page/Park Architects


Powis Place, Aberdeen
Architect: Carson and Partners



Maryhill Locks, Phase 3, Glasgow
Architect: McGinlay Bell


Linkwood View, Elgin
Architect:Kraft Architecture Ltd


Main Street,Dailly
Architect: ARPL Architects


Fortune Place, Edinburgh
Architect:Smith Scott Mullan Associates


Leith Fort, Edinburgh
Architect: Collective Architecture / Malcolm Fraser Architects


Innovation In Housing Shortlist



Bath Street Collective Custon Build, Edinburgh
Architect: John Kinsley Architects


Linkwood View, Elgin
Archiect: Kraft Architecture Ltd



Countesswells Phase 1, Aberdeen
Archiect: Optimised Envirronments Ltd (OPEN)