The 2014 Saltire Housing Design Awards Shortlists

This year's guest Chair Eleanor McAlister announced the 2014 Saltire Housing Design Awards' Shortlists at an event hosted by the Urban Room, Edinburgh Council on 20th May.


Alterations, Renovations and Extensions

Moncrieff Avenue

  North Gardner Street  15 Ledcameroch Crescent Moncrieff Avenue, Lenzie           North Gardner Street            15 Ledcameroch Crescent
Cameron Webster                     Cameron Webster                StudioKAP


Large Scale Housing Developments

St Martins Church  Gracemount  Quartermile
St Martin's Church                 Gracemount Housing Phase1     Q10 Quartermile  
Ian Springford Architects        Smith Scott Mullan Associates   Richard Murphy Architects


East Whins    Commonwealth Games Village    Charleston Square
East Whins Ecovillage           Commonwealth Games Village    Charleston Square
John Gilbert Architects               RMJM                                           FBN Architects


 Argyle St & Shaftsbury Ave    1196 Tollcross Road
Argyle St & Shaftesbury Ave       1196 Tollcross Road
Collective Architecture              Collective Architecture

 Single Dwelling - New Build

 Taigh Sonas   Cliff House   House at Camusdarach

Taigh Sonas                            Cliff House                             House at Camusdarach
Simon Winstanley Architects     Dualchas Architects                 Raw Architecture


Orchard Neuk    House at Colbost   4 Graham Place
Orchard Neuk                          House at Colbost                    4 Graham Place
A449 Ltd                                 Dualchas Architects                 Shane M. Scott Ltd


House Number 7

House No. 7, Tiree
Denizen Works

Small Scale Housing Development

Burns Wynd






Burns Wynd                            
Austin Smith Lord LLP              


Innovation in Housing

Commonwealth 2                     JNESpace 
Commonwealth Games Village                   JNESpace Volumetric Low Cost Housing
RMJM                                                       HRI Architects Ltd



Bogendollo House                                        PasivTEN, Glasgow
Scott Sutherland School of Architecture         John Gilbert Architects