Wednesday 13 June 2018

Saltire Housing Awards 2018 Shortlists Announced!

Celebrating over 80 years of excellence in Housing Design

The shortlists for all three Awards in this year’s Saltire Society Housing Design Awards have been announced ahead of the annual awards ceremony, which will take place in Edinburgh next week.

Now in its 81st year, the Saltire Society Housing Design Awards celebrate excellence and achievement in Scottish house building and place-making.

This year’s awards will be announced by Guest Chair Allan Little and Kevin Stewart MSP, Minister for Local Government and Housing. The 2018 ceremony will take place on 20 June at the ECCI from 5pm.

Click here to book a ticket for the Awards ceremony.


Single Dwellings Shortlist

Due West
Architect: Cameron Webster Architects


Greenhouse at Eskhill
Architect: Gray Marshall and Associates


Millbuies House
Architect: Cameron Webster Architects

Strathdon House
Architect: Brown & Brown Architects

Westside, Pentlands
Architect: Roxburgh McEwan


The Coach House, Falkirk
Architect: thatstudio Chartered Architects Ltd


Inclusive Family Home, Edinburgh
Architect: Chambers McMillan Architects



Fern Cottage, Nethy Bridge
Achitect: W T Architecture


Claddens Holdings, Lenzie
Architect: John Gilbert Architects


Multiple Dwellings Shortlist


Parkview, Dundee
Archiect: Page/Park Architects


Powis Place, Aberdeen
Architect: Carson and Partners



Maryhill Locks, Phase 3, Glasgow
Architect: McGinlay Bell


Linkwood View, Elgin
Architect:Kraft Architecture Ltd


Main Street,Dailly
Architect: ARPL Architects


Fortune Place, Edinburgh
Architect:Smith Scott Mullan Associates


Leith Fort, Edinburgh
Architect: Malcolm Fraser Architects / Collective Architecture


Innovation In Housing Shortlist



Bath Street Collective Custon Build, Edinburgh
Architect: John Kinsley Architects


Linkwood View, Elgin
Archiect: Kraft Architecture Ltd



Countesswells Phase 1, Aberdeen
Archiect: Optimised Envirronments Ltd (OPEN)


25 March 2019

Inspiring Scotland Bursary Announcement

We are thrilled to announce the two recipients of the Inspiring Scotland Bursaries 2019.

Read More >


30 November 2018

Saltire Literary Awards Announced!

We are delighted to announce the recipients of the 2018 Saltire Literary Awards.

Presented on the 30 November at Dynamic Earth.

Read More >


24 October 2018

Saltire Infrastrucutre Awards 2018 Winners Announced

The Forth Replacement Crossing project, with the dramatic Queensferry Crossing as its centrepiece, has won the Greatest Contribution to Scotland award at this year’s Saltire Infrastructure Awards with Glasgow’s Shieldhall Tunnel picking up the much-prized Infrastructure award.

Read More >

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10   >