Literary Award Nominations Now Open

Nominations for 2017 Saltire Literary Awards are Now Open

Entries will be judged by an expert panel, joined this year Scottish Books Editor of The Skinny Alan Bett and Waterstone’s Bookseller Hannah Griffin.

Widely recognised as Scotland’s most prestigious book awards, the Saltire Literary Awards represent a long-standing commitment from the Saltire Society to celebrate and support Scottish literary achievement and are run entirely on the basis of the commitment of the experts who make up the judging panels.

The Saltire Literary Awards panels consider entries across six Awards. The winner of each book Award will receive a cash prize of £2,000 and go on to be considered for the prize of £5,000, awarded to the Saltire Society Scottish Book of the Year.




Scottish Fiction Book of the Year

Scottish Non Fiction Book of the Year

Scottish First Book of the Year

Scottish Poetry Book of the Year

Scottish History Book of the Year

Scottish Research Book of the Year

Scottish Book of the Year


Completed Entry Forms must be received by
12noon on Tuesday 18 April 2017

For any queries please contact us on 0131 556 1836

Posted on 14 March 2017 under Arts, Literature