Thursday 30 June 2016

Saltire Society Housing Design Awards Announced

The 2016 Saltire Society Housing Design Awards have been announced by Kirsty Wark at the Edinburgh Centre of Carbon Innovation. A packed house was there to celebrate the best of Scottish Architecture including the Minister for Local Government and Housing, Kevin Stewart MSP. 

Now in their 79th year the awards were initiated by renowned architect Robert Hurd. This year's ceremony included a discussion on the history of the awards with Kirsty Wark, Malcolm Fraser and Toby Paterson chaired by Jude Barber. 


The winners were-

Innovation in Housing

Hab-Lab Partnership


Alterations, Renovations and Extensions






Single Dwelling New Build

Tigh Na Croit


Landscape in Housing

Glasgow Commonwealth Games Athletes Village



The Saltire Medal




There were also commendations for:

Konishi Gaffney's The Sunken Extention

Collective Architecture Sighthill Renovation

Smith Scott Mullan's Tudsbury Court

Chambers McMillan's The Rings




14 January 2019

Alasdair Gray Bursary Launched

Following on from the success of the 2017 Alasdair Gray Bursary, the Saltire Society is again offering a £1000 bursary in Alasdair Gray’s name to support an emerging creative.

Read More >


10 January 2019

We're Hiring!

We're Hiring! We are looking for two individuals to join our team as Event Officer and Administrators.

Read More >


30 November 2018

Saltire Literary Awards Announced!

We are delighted to announce the recipients of the 2018 Saltire Literary Awards.

Presented on the 30 November at Dynamic Earth.

Read More >

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10   >