Established in 2015 the shadow panel sees members of the Society of Young Publishers Scotland read and discuss the shortlists for Fiction, First Book, Non Fiction and Poetry.

 Shadow Panel Members


Poetry Award
Kirsty Andrews
Sarah Barnard
Sarah Donachie
Rita Faire
Gabriella Rodriguez
Lydia Rylance Murdoch
Nicole Sweeney
Charlotte Whiting


Fiction Award
Lori Anderson
Grace Balfour-Harle
Stephanie Goulden
Anne Hamilton
Megan Lavery
David MacDonald Graham
Sarah Shannon
Claire Whithers


First Book
Mary Clayton
Marija Katiliute
Farzana Khan
Kirsten Knight
Andrew Lindsay
Karen Nulty
Eleftheria Stefanidi
Claire Thomson


Non Fiction Award
Lori Delaney
Merrily Emeleus-Mount
Margaret Graton
Kathryn Haldane
Ross Hunter
Laura James
Katie Lumsden


To read about the shadow panel's experience on the Awards, click on their name to read about thier experience being on the shadow panel.