We are delighted to launch the
2015 Saltire Literary Awards


There are now six categories included within the annual Saltire Society Literary Awards including First Book of the Year, History Book of the Year, Research Book of the Year and Poetry Book of the Year. What's more, 2015 sees the expansion of our Literary Book of the Year Award which will be separated into two categories for Fiction and Non-Fiction books. The winner of each category will receive £2,000 and become the shortlist for the Saltire Society Book of the Year Award, with a prize of £6,000.

 More Information and download the entry form HERE.

Nominations for the six book categories must reach the
Saltire Society by Friday, 1st May




The Saltire Scottish First Book of the Year Award
supported by Tamdhu Speyside Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Moontide, [Bloodaxe Books] 
Niall Campbell
A collection of verse from Edinburgh-based Niall Campbell and strongly influenced by his upbringing on the Western Isles