Annual Guest Chair

Dame Seona Reid

This year's Guest Chair is Dame Seona Reid. Dme Seona is a former director of Glasgow School of Art where she oversaw an £8.7m refurbishment of the A Listed Mackintosh Building and the development of the £50m extension which now bears her name.

She is currently Chair of the National Theatre of Scotland, Chair of Cove Park, an artist residency centre in Argyll, a trustee of the Edinburgh International Cultural Summit, Deputy Chair of the National Heritage Memorial Fund and Heritage Lottery Fund, a trustee of the Tate, and Scottish Commissioner to the UK-US Fulbright Commission.

Previous Guest Chairs have included:

Kirsty Wark

Toby Paterson

Sir Harry Burns

Leslie Riddoch

Dick Cannon

Malcom Fraser