Our Housing Design Awards have been rewarding and advocating innovation and excellence in Scottish house building and place-making for longer than any other design awards in Scotland. They are a highly regarded, long-standing example of the Society’s commitments, aims and objectives.

Intended for Owners, Clients, Architects, House-builders and Housing Developers of all shapes and sizes, the length and breadth of Scotland – the awards have recognised everything from single dwellings in the remotest reaches of the Highlands, to large-scale commercial developments in the country’s major urban centres.

Successful entrants agree that recognition by the Society’s panel of industry leaders is a major enhancement to their image and profile, and a ringing endorsement of their work.

2013 marks the award’s 76th anniversary, having been the very first Awards scheme initiated by the Society. Far from just glancing backwards at this proud history however, the awards have in recent years been re-imagined in a Scotland where the need to promote good design and housing for all is just as immediate as it was in the 1930s. We are once again looking forward, and seeking new entries from across Scotland.